Like the banner says-

Happy HOWLoween.

Mine’s sorta mixed up.  We were invited to a party, but it turns out yesterday was the party, not this evening.

I just looked at the emails though-

“Hey Cindy, what are y’all doing for Halloween?”
“Nothing really, why?”.
“My kids are having a party and want y’all and the kids to come.”.
“Oh neat, yeah, we’d love to.  What time?”.

Etc…

I took it as the party was on Halloween….since we don’t tend to “celebrate” Halloween Hanukkah style.

I guess I’m guilty of assuming and yeah, I know what assuming does.

Anyway, the kids came up with the alternate plan, now that the party is over and done with- we’ll go eat as a family, the kids in their costumes, then David will take responsibility for walking Molly door-to-door and she will trick-or-treat.

I can live with that.

So-

Happy Halloween, Y’all.  Stay safe, have fun and don’t eat yourself into a diabetic coma when munchin’ on those treats!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Morgan
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 13:26:32

    You all stay safe, too. Enjoy your Halloween. I’ll be joining in the celebration of my dad’s birthday today; he just turned 70.

  2. snigsspot
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 14:43:49

    Happy Birthday to Mr. Morgan, SR!

  3. D.
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 21:18:05

    I didn’t see your warning about the candy soon enough. 🙂 Oooops.

  4. Morgan
    Nov 01, 2009 @ 11:58:39

    On behalf of my dad, thanks for the birthday greeting.

