RT Said It!

RT used a word she claims she loves last night- incredulous.

Gotta love that word for many reasons- the way it rolls off the tongue being one of them.

Anyway, I found myself feeling rather incredulous yesterday afternoon.

Must say I’m still completely, utterly & totally dumbfounded by the way some adults out there (okay, okay.  A good portion of adults out there.) continue to act as if they are two when something is said they don’t like.  Especially when it’s a) said in partial jest, b) not of any real consequence, & c) honest to goodness the way I felt at that moment.

Oh well, Adult Twos- carry on.  Thankfully, I don’t have to babysit you.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. D.
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 20:55:10

    Utterly is my all-time favorite word!!!! 🙂 I almost used incredulous in class, today, but the kiddies were so wound up from candy, I was afraid a big word might make their brains explode. 😉

