How could 4 days seem like 400?

Don’t know what it’s been about this week, but damn it’s seemed like a long one.

I’m pooped.

The kids are out of school tomorrow, so we’re trying to get some work done tonight where we can get out and goof off a bit tomorrow.

I’ve got to get the last half of Tuna Christmas memorized some time or another.

Halloween party Saturday night that I’ve got to get a cake made and decorated for tomorrow.

Got to go to Macon Monday for a nursing conference.

Three exams next week, plus midterms.

I feel like burnt toast already…must be time to quit thinking about next week and concentrate on impending doom fun this weekend.ย  Molly wanted to be Carrie, but we couldn’t find a crinoline to fit under her “prom dress” in time, so she’s being a sorceress instead.ย  David has his Jason costume together already.ย  I’m wondering should I be concerned with both children wanting to be psycho murderers for Halloween…

Y’all have a great weekend!

Happy Halloween!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D.
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 19:53:28

    It has seemed like a very long weekend here, too. Hey….we get to set our clocks back an hour this weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope the kids have fun this weekend and that you all get that chance to goof off.

  2. snigsspot
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 20:35:00

    I’m making the chance. One can only be so responsible for so long before blowing a gasket. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And I’m living for falling back Saturday night!

    Oh wait.

    No, I’m not.

    I need a new mattress. The one I’ve got is a “4 hour mattress”…sleep on it an extra hour Saturday night & I won’t be able to walk Sunday morning. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Hope you have a super fantastic weekend too, RT!

  3. Old NFO
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 23:15:15

    I’ll be spending it on airplanes, trains and busses… At least you have the “option” of having fun… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  4. Skul
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 17:44:16

    Come to think of it, David really doesn’t need a costume.
    Have him go house-to-house carrying that catheter.

