Clinical Orientation

Nice facility this time.  Open, airy, clean, well-maintained.  Amazing the difference in a more privately run place and a government run place.

No patients just stuck out in the halls, looking (and acting) pitiful.

No equipment up and down the halls, clogging them beyond words.

Government run health care, yip-fuckin-eeee! /sarcasm

Seriously, it was a nice place and I look forward to working there the next few weeks.  I just wish it wasn’t over 60 miles away.

Sigh.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rho
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 22:26:44

    Glad you were in one of the nice ones. I don’t mind visiting folks who live in those.

  2. Linda
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 09:48:07

    But it is the ones in the ‘crappy’ ones that need the visits! I am glad my MIL is in a good one. Everyone says they love her, she is clean, and the food is good.

    I hope the $ I am spending each month for my NH insurance is $ out the window!

