Bambi Meets Towncraft Cookware

yummm

Sunday dinner comes a day early.  Cooked in a semi-healthy manner- the tenderloin, breaded in whole wheat flour & fried in olive oil; turkey bacon used to season the baby limas & the rutabagas; skim milk in the mashed potatoes & gravy; whole (albeit “white”) wheat roll.  The peach cobbler isn’t shown, but I used whole wheat flour, skim milk and Splenda in it.  Could have been worse, but couldn’t have tasted much better.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Oct 17, 2009 @ 18:07:29

    Sounds yummy! My hubs is in the field cutting corn, so I had a bowl of cereal. 😦

  2. D.
    Oct 17, 2009 @ 20:37:29

    Very yummy, Ms. Snigs. 🙂 I had venison stroganoff, once, it wasn’t too bad. A little gamey for my tastes, but I bet your meat bill has been slashed a little, huh? You serve up a nice plate.

  3. snigsspot
    Oct 17, 2009 @ 22:55:48

    A lot of the gameyness depends on how the deer is cleaned and whether it’s a buck or doe. That was a doe- not gamey at all. If the bucks have the scent glands cut out and are bled out adequately, they’re generally not very gamey either. 😉

    Thanks though, it was good. I thought the family was going to start licking the plates toward the end. I seldom fry anything anymore and that was the first time we’ve had white potatoes in ages, so I reckon they felt like they were having a treat.

