Hmmm

So, I’ve just come in from lying in the backyard. Why was I lying in the backyard you might wonder.

I was lying there with my head shoved under the van.

Desperately trying to figure out where exactly the transmission fluid is, or rather was, coming from.

It is fracking e.v.e.r.y.w.h.e.r.e. Dripping from the radiator, alternator, a/c compressor. It is slung all over the damned engine compartment.

I’m getting the feeling something somewhere really doesn’t want to see me quit smoking.

I think I’ll go chew on some dirt for a while maybe.

Sigh.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Oct 10, 2009 @ 18:52:35

    I wouldn’t have a clue as to where to look!

  2. Old NFO
    Oct 10, 2009 @ 19:10:11

    Probably the trans cooler line that is run up through the engine compartment to the cooler in front of the radiator… Just guessing…

  3. D.
    Oct 10, 2009 @ 22:28:35

    You’re having a rough couple of days. I think I shall go pray for you. I have no automotive smarts, other than to get my tires, brakes, and oil changed when it is time. 🙂

  4. snigsspot
    Oct 10, 2009 @ 22:53:28

    For the record, NFO has made an excellent guess.

    I was only out there to make myself feel better. James had to high-tail it to work by alternate means and I was just poking, seeing what I could find.

    Generally, I can diagnosis pretty good, but this time, I apparently let the whole thing freak me out more than it should. I’m embarrassed to admit, I wasn’t even sure if it was transmission fluid or power steering fluid- at first. The amount of it, coupled with the fact that steering seemed unaffected convinced me pretty quickly that it was transmission fluid. 😉

    By the way, dirt is too gritty. An old shoe chews much better.

    And RT- thank you very much. I needed that. Sigh.

