Mental Health Day

I took one today. To be honest, I had a migraine from hell to start the day off, but I probably could have made it through (not that I mean I wouldn’t have probably ended up kicking someone squarely in the shin at some point during the day).

However, I needed a mental health day, badly.

I’ve done things bad girls do today. I’ve done things good girls do today.

Most importantly, I did these things when I wanted to and not when was necessarily convenient for someone else.

I’m pretty sure I can face tomorrow and the next 10 weeks with a lot better outlook and the results will be much better as well.

Amazing what a Mental Health Day will do for you. šŸ˜‰

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Oct 08, 2009 @ 15:56:14

    I take it you fell MUCH bettr now, right? o.O šŸ™‚

  2. snigsspot
    Oct 08, 2009 @ 16:18:02

    Yeah, after doing that stuff that is illegal in 13 states and the District of Columbia, I feel TONS better. Not walking real straight, but hell, who needs to walk?

  3. Rick
    Oct 08, 2009 @ 21:33:21

    You mean there is something illegal in Washington,D.C.?

