Yes!!!!

It was cool enough this morning to need the heat for a few minutes!

I are doin’ heap big happy dance right now.  Hopefully, this means the summer heat is pretty much gone.  About freaking time anyway.

School starts back tomorrow.  I’ve been nice and busy filling the freezer with family sized & individual sized meals.  Soups, casseroles, etc… anything to make my life easier the next few weeks.

I’m looking forward to school again.  In fact, without it, I’ve been sorta bored.  I imagine I’ll be bitching about having too much to do within a couple of weeks.

Thankfully though, this time around there shouldn’t be any absolute idiots in the classes- no pupils who argue with the teacher that alveoli are the brown spots around nipples.  None that say, “Ewwwwww!” when a bare butt is shown.

I’m hoping anyway.

I’m still not smoking, working on the end of the first full week, but damn the last couple of days have been kinda tough.  I’ve found myself wanting a smoke pretty badly both days.  PMS or upcoming stress- not sure if either is the cause, but I’m strongly considering slapping a second patch on over my mouth.

😉

Dependent on the work load, I’m likely not to be around much for awhile.  Y’all behave yourselves now, ya hear?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. j.biros
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 12:32:31

    Can’t promise to behave……….but I’ll try. 😉

    Good luck with school.

    Great job on being smoke free for a week!!!!!!

    We have been using some heat since last week , off and on. I think summer has decided to give in, as fall has taken it rightful place in natures calender.

    Time to tune up the snow blower and un-bury the snow shovels . : P

  2. Lana Hessenius
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 13:48:19

    On Oct 1st I’ll be starting my 7th month smoke free. I’ve quit before, but this time I plan on staying off the cigarettes. Good luck and great job for being smoke free.

  3. snigsspot
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 16:14:00

    Way to go, Lana!

  4. rhodaloo
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 19:11:26

    Good luck with school tomorrow. We’ve had the the ac off since Friday. It’s been cool enough that we are opening up the windows for the fresh air.

  5. D.
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 21:21:45

    I started to quit smoking in 1992. I’d have brief relapses, the longest being two semesters at college and then a few months after 9/11. I have not had a cigarette since 12/01. I didn’t stop craving them until the past couple of years. I think I might have craved the habit and the “deep breathing” more than the actual cigarettes. That might be a key in beating the habit.

    I chewed a lot of gum the first year. Honestly, now I don’t think, “I need a cigarette,” when I get stressed. I think, “Wow, I wish I was at the gym.” Find something to replace it that helps with stress…well, minus manslaughter. heh. Good luck with school and just take one day at a time with the smokes. I’ve prayed for your success. 🙂

