Weekend, oh weekend, wherefore art thou weekend?

I swear it was just Friday.  Really.  I was talking with NFO on the phone Friday evening and then WHAM! it’s Sunday already.

I’m trying to think of my accomplishments for the weekend.

Laundry.                          Check.
Meals.                                 Check.
Bathroom cleaned.  Check
Sheets all changed.  Check
Furniture polished. Check
Ironing.                            Check

Doesn’t seem like I got much done, but that’s easily explained by the Friday to Sunday Jump Phenomenon I guess.

I’m still tired like it should be Friday night, not Sunday night.

I would take tomorrow off, but considering I only have 5 workdays left, I guess I’d better go tomorrow.  Final exam for Diet & Nutrition is Tuesday.  Orientation for next quarter is Wednesday.  Work again Thursday.

Yeah, I’m living for next Friday already.

😉

Happy Monday Y’all.

Oh, and if anybody figures out what happened to Friday night, Saturday & early Sunday, let me know, okay?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 08:39:07

    They came and went! Have a great week!

  2. Easily Lost
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 16:47:51

    The Langoliers ate them. Each and every minute of those days. 😛

  3. Old NFO
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 20:26:15

    Don’t blame ME, we didn’t talk THAT long…LOL 🙂

  4. snigsspot
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 22:27:59

    I think EL is on to the truth!

    And NFO- I could talk to you until both our phones died and we both were hoarse. You’re sincerely enjoyable to talk to.

