Grumble Cuss

I’ve got to do something with my hair…”off the collar” for Friday.

Damnit all to Hell!  My hair is the LAST physical aspect without “problems”.

I used to be proud of my boobs- 2 kids and many years later, I find them going South at too alarming a rate.

I was proud of my legs.  Many creases to the shins, dimples on the thighs, etc… later, I find it best to keep them fairly well covered.

The hair though, I still have.  I may have to keep it colored, but it hasn’t drooped, it hasn’t sagged, it’s not too big, nor too small- it’s GOOD hair!

Now, nursing is in no way about the glamour of looking good, but damnit, why do they have to rip my one remaining asset away from me?

Actually, I imagine it is payback.  One instructor told me it was fine (it’s just longer than collar length now), but Ms. Nobody-Makes-an-A-In-My-Class deemed it “too long”.  Oops.

Anyway, the mega sized curling iron is heating up.  I’m hoping to curl it off my collar if nothing else.  If it falls by the end of the day, who gives a crap?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Morgan
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 20:30:05

    Yeah, no need to worry about the hair. It always grows back anyway.

  2. Rhodaloo
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 22:09:12

    Only two left until you are in another program, right?

  3. RT
    Aug 26, 2009 @ 21:34:36

    Ponytail?

    I wonder if that is why my cousin cut her hair. She’s in nursing school and works at a hospital as an LPN. Hmmm…

  4. Old NFO
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 00:08:59

    Simple, they can’t leave well enough alone… 🙂

