Bullshit, bullshit, bullshit

I don’t care whether you think uncircumsized penises are “gross” or “weird” or what, but this is absolute bullshit.

CDC May Recommend ALL Male Babies Be Circumsized.

I was married to a circumsized male for 2 years and he passed me a STD.

I’ve been married to an UNcircumsized male for 14 years and he’s NEVER passed me a STD.

It has to do with cleanliness and sexual practices folks, not whether there is an extra fold of skin there or not.

What complete and utter bullshit.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rick
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 14:49:10

    So True.

  2. Rhodaloo
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 19:12:18

    I cannot believe they are basing their recommendation on two African studies. Makes me wonder if the guys in the two African studies were of groups who only had one partner period.

  3. JRShirley
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 15:28:02

    THANK you.

  4. snigsspot
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 19:17:46

    Tone and inflection are too hard to read over the internet.

    Is that a real thank you or an OMG-why-did-you-write-this-and-what-possessed-me-to-read-it-thank-you? šŸ˜€

  5. Joel
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 05:29:42

    I truly believe that it is VERY important for you to make sure as many people as you can understand what you just said in this post.

    There is absolutely no basis for a possible recommendation, especially being performed on infants! We need to realize that the solution will only ever be education – getting people concerned with theirs and others safety, and PROPERLY understanding and having access to the necessities of safe sexual practices.

    All circumcision accomplishes is removing thousands and thousands of nerve endings similar to those found in the fingertips and lips. We need to educate new parents, because clearly no one else is going to do it.

    I hope you’ll talk more about this issue, snigs, I really do.

