Saturday Morning & All is Well (seemingly anyway)

Stripped beds, cleaned bathrooms, 4 loads of laundry, breakfast, dishes, sheets back on beds, dusting/vacuuming tomorrow, ironing as soon as I run to the store and get a case of starch.  Even waiting on the starch isn’t too bad right now- I’ve only got 2 shirts and 2 pair of pants to iron & I’m pretty sure that’s how much the kids have to do.

I figure another hour or so, plus meals & dishes and I’m through for the weekend!

Monday I plan to kick back and play computer games all day and take some much needed R&R.

Things are actually looking pretty damned good from my point of view at the moment & I’m hoping that feeling will remain!

Y’all have a great weekend!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 16:23:17

    Ironing? Starch?? What is it with that?

  2. RT
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 22:51:16

    YAY!

  3. Mariah
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 11:52:41

    Wow. Cleaning demon.

