Did & Done

Aside from clinicals the next three weeks, I finished CNA class today.  Had to perform a skills test, aced that.  Thinking we were through for the day, Debbie, my best bud from school (she’s an “old girl” like me) took off and ran by to pick up our name tags and drop off her unemployment certificate.  We grabbed lunch, then went back to the school where I’d left the van.

Another girl from the class came running out to tell us we could take the final if we wanted to.  If we weren’t pleased with our grade, it wouldn’t count and we could re-take it on the scheduled day.

Hmmm…final exam 3 weeks early with no studying?

Oh what the hell?

Took it and made a 97 on it.

Good enough for me!   Final grade for the class- 96.5 and that’s without ever opening the book.

5 days of clinicals and two diet/nutrition tests are all that stand between me and the end of the quarter.  Oh, and that God forsaken Interpersonal Relationships & Professional Development (from now on to be known as the BULLSHIT Class)- the mock interview and a couple of tests still remain there.

I’m ready to be done with this quarter and move on to bigger and better things!!

For this week though, I will be immersing myself in A Tuna Christmas.  I’ve got the first 30 pages of the 97 page script memorized.  Now to work on the last 67 pages.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RT
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 18:13:54

    Enjoy the memorization. 🙂

  2. Mariah
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 11:54:20

    “Interpersonal Relationships & Professional Development”

    say whaaat?? Dumb.

