If you password protect your blog

and don’t send me the password, I figure you don’t want me to read it or you’ve been too busy (very understandable) and forgot to send it to me.

Either way, a password protected blog is sorta useless on a blogroll and today is a blogroll cleanup day.  If a blog hasn’t had any activity in awhile and I don’t know why, I’m removing it from the list.

I don’t delete the entries, I just put them out of sight on the chance that they’re activated again or in this case, un-password protected someday.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mariah
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 10:18:17

    Keep mine on there please!!

    I promise I’ll update it soon.. I’ve been rushing around like a chicken with its head cut off for the past few weeks… 🙂

  2. snigsspot
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 10:25:41

    You post all the time, girl! I’m taking the ones off that haven’t posted in months. 😉

  3. Assrot
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 18:16:12

    What’s the point of a “password protected blog”? You might as well buy them blank journals at Barnes & Noble and throw out the computer.

    I can’t stand it. People blog (I presume) to speak their piece to the world wide web. What is the point in posting to the WWW then password protecting everything you post? You might as well write a letter to the chosen few or call them on the phone.

    Some folks are just idjuts. Bejus wept.

    Joe

  4. Assrot
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 18:18:03

    Am I losing my highly esteemed place on the Snigsroll? I know I don’t post often but I’m a busy man.

    😉

    Joe

  5. snigsspot
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 20:53:27

    I would assume the point would be you want a private place to vent and maybe only let your friends share. Or maybe you have a job that you want to complain about and you don’t want your boss to stumble upon it.

    The reasons folks might want their blog private are many and that’s everybody’s choice and I’m fine with that. I just figure if it’s going to be private, it doesn’t need to be on a blogroll elsewhere, ’cause it’s not doing much good there. Just a button that doesn’t go “anywhere” for those not privy to the p/w.

    And no, Joe, I’m not dropping you off. I know you’re a bi-monthly blogger. 😉

  6. Wyatt Earp
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 12:19:27

    My blog’s password is :Mr. Hot Buns. After myself, of course.

  7. snigsspot
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 13:42:21

    Oh damn, you’re back? Guess that’s the end of the beefcake…

    I MEAN WELCOME BACK, WYATT!

    Seriously, hope you had an enjoyable vacation!!

