Le Sigh

The Infamous Body Shot of the Day (or every few days rather) is gonna have to wait.  I scrubbed the kitchen floor with ammonia & water to strip the wax and well, I forgot to put gloves on at first.

My hands are sorta in rough shape.

The kitchen floor is in worse shape.  Old floor and ammonia didn’t play well together.  The linoleum sorta fell apart.

And that’s what happened to my knees too.  Both look sandpapered.  A good coat of wax and the floor will do.  Maybe I should try waxing the hands and knees too?  Heh.

I just love the Domestic Goddess routine.  Like I’d love a root canal or maybe a toe nail being ripped off.

The good news is that I’m through with ironing for a few weeks!  Nix that.  I could be through for a few weeks, however, I think I’ll iron as I wash this time where it doesn’t take me all freakin’ day to do.

Looks familiar, doesn’t it?

ironingAnd that’s not all of it- there’s another batch about as big hanging from every cabinet handle in the kitchen.  And before anyone asks- yes, there are a few Christmas shirts hanging there.  Figured I might as well get them all while I was at it.  All-in-all, there are 22 pairs of pants and 30 shirts.  At least I know I won’t be going nekkid anytime soon.

Oh, and the other good news!  No work tomorrow!  The boss has gone fishin’, so I actually will get to relax finally.  I think I’ll play video games all day. 😉

Happy Monday Everyone!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Aug 09, 2009 @ 19:58:09

    Geez… can’t you get a little color in your life? I’m mean, all those drab smocks and stuff 🙂

