MIA

Today was one of those days- run, run, run…and I ended up back where I started.

Work was full throttle all day.  Got off work in time to rush home, deposit David in the shower while I went to Mama’s to pick up Molly.  Since I was working, Mama took Molly to Open House for school at 2:00.  Of course Open House for David was at 6:30.

Rushed home, redid my makeup, touched up my hair.

Rushed back to town (these are the only times I hate living out in the country).  Open House lasted over 2 freaking hours.

Get back in around 8:45, cook supper, herd children to baths, get scrubs ironed for tomorrow, wash dishes, pack bookbags (of course they only gave out supply lists today).  Still gotta get a bath and look over the material for tomorrow’s written test AND clinical test.

My head hurts, I started my period, Molly is pale as a ghost and I figure she may be about to start her’s, kids are both jittery about tomorrow and did I mention my head hurts?

Shit.  If y’all don’t see me ’til Sunday, worry not.  I’ll just be trying to sleep off the effects of this week.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 18:40:32

    Take two doctors and see an Asprin in the morning… or was it the other way around??? 🙂 Hope you get better soon!

  2. Easily Lost
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 10:12:19

    Deeeeeeeeeep breath. Now let it out slowly. Life will mellow out once everyone is back into a routine.

  3. snigsspot
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 14:44:48

    I sorta like that suggestion, NFO. Hehehehe.

    However, I’ll follow EL’s suggestion instead. Deeeeeeeep breathing. Sigh.

