I Can Still Haz A

Another 98 in CNA class & I haven’t opened the book in 2 weeks.

I just barely scraped by with an A in Diet & Nutrition though.  Seems a 90 counts as much as a 100 though, so I’m not sweating it.  I guess I should actually study and really blow their damned hats in the creek.

This week was all about vitamins.  I totally scrambled the info on the B vitamins up.  What we studied today was minerals.  Minerals I have a better hold on already.  The word mineral is easier to type than vitamin is.  😀

I still have to write up the weekly BS for “Interpersonal Relationships”.   I honestly hate wasting my time doing that stuff.  Maybe by watching me, it’s at least teaching my kids that you can do things you don’t necessarily want or feel like you *need* to do.

Only 6 more weeks after this week and I’ll be taking all needed, important, real classes.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RT
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 18:50:52

    Hope all of the classes you have to take go by quickly, so that you are out and nursing soon. 🙂

  2. Rick
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 18:59:20

    Good work.

  3. Morgan
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 22:04:20

    Keep getting the A’s; an 89 is entirely unacceptable. I don’t want to have to give you a tongue-lashing. 😉

  4. Old NFO
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 23:45:45

    You’re slipping… 🙂 And yeah, teaching the kids with a positive ethic WILL pay off in the long run!

  5. snigsspot
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 07:37:51

    RT- This year has passed quickly enough, so hopefully this next one will as well. I sorta had planned to buckle down and try to finish in 2-3 quarters. Doesn’t look like it will happen, as there aren’t enough days in the week for class and clinicals. Not to mention, several folks have told me I’m likely to blow a gasket if I try.

    Rick- Thank you.

    Morgan- Lash me, baby, lash me! 😀

    NFO- Slip this. 😛

