Who’s Health are they Concerned about?

I’m generally quiet about politics until I’ve reached my boiling point.

I am there now in reference to this Health Care BULLSHIT.

Read it HERE.

If you’re old, you’re basically fucked.

If you’re young, remember with luck and good fortune, you WILL BE old some day.  Also remember, Grandma who bakes you cookies is old.  Mom & Dad who pay for your laptop and cell phone will be as old as you perceive them to be one day.

And trust me, old gets here before you realize it.  The past 20 years for me?  They’ve flown by like they were in hyperdrive.

I tell ya, if you “Support” this shit, just grow some balls and wander over to your parents or grandparents’ houses and pull the trigger yourself.  Because if you support this, that’s what you’re doing, just in the politically correct manner.  For years now, the prime directive has been to find a way to extend senior life.  Now, it seems the opposite is what is being pursued.

Five little words for Supporters of This Bullshit- What goes around, comes around.

Per NFO and for your reading pleasure-

Page 425: More bureaucracy: Advance Care Planning Consult: Senior Citizens, assisted suicide, euthanasia?
• Page 425: Government will instruct and consult regarding living wills, durable powers of attorney, etc. Mandatory. Appears to lock in estate taxes ahead of time?
• Page 425: Goverment provides approved list of end-of-life resources, guiding you in death.
• Page 427: Government mandates program that orders end-of-life treatment; government dictates how your life ends.
• Page 429: Advance Care Planning Consult will be used to dictate treatment as patient’s health deteriorates. This can include an ORDER for end-of-life plans. An ORDER from the GOVERNMENT.
• Page 430: Government will decide what level of treatments you may have at end-of-life.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 09:21:17

    Well, I’d better be careful! I won’t drink the Koolaid! I think if this passes, MO’s mom ought to be the example for America, and BO should be a man and do it. (I don’t really mean this, but that is what is going to happen in our country!)

  2. Rick
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 13:09:54

    It scares the hell out of me. I am headed in the let die direction.

  3. snigsspot
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 16:26:44

    Linda, I know exactly what you mean. I won’t be drinking the Koolaid either.

    Rick, they best not think that’s the direction you should go in.

