New Post

Yeah, NFO commented on being glad to see a new post.  They’re short, sweet & far between because-

Over a month ago, my work partner quit & moved.  I worked a couple of weeks alone & saw more patients those 2 weeks than she & I had seen in the last month together.

Then, they replaced my partner with a new guy.

And I can’t teach him shit, nor shinola.  I’m basically doing my job, his job, half of another position & part of the boss’ job (training him)
and it’s not working too well.

I’m having to bring home work & do it here without pay…I’m having to kiss asses to keep folks happy who he is pissing off…I’m tired, I’m cranky, and I told the boss today, “He goes, OR I DO.”.  She understands I mean it…

Blogging will remain light until that situation is rectified.

Love y’all anyway. ;-)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ORPO1
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 10:38:50

    I will be sending positive waves your way, my dear.

  2. Old NFO
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 03:14:33

    Well, ‘some’ of us were getting worried… Just sayin… and yeah, it’s NOT fun when you’re trying to do 2 1/2 jobs in an 8 hour day. Hang in there Lady!

  3. fuzzysdad01
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 23:51:40

    I was getting worried about you.
    I hope your problem gets solved very fast.

  4. The Old Man
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 12:59:37

    Darlin’ y’all are doing the best you can. Been busy myself (Boss Lady broke her arm) but I still read you.
    Had a Saturn “5-door” with a 5-speed that is right up there in my favorite rides. Taught Son to drive it and Boss Lady gave it to him – so no good deed goes unpunished.
    “Illegitimati non carborundum”. Don’t let the bastards wear you down….

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

